This feature helps you to restrict how many devices can be connected with one account.


How it works

A new device is registered automatically when the customer starts a stream on it for the first time. When enabled the feature allows the start of a stream on 5 different devices. If a customer tries to start a stream on a 6th device the stream won't start and she will be prompted with a message informing that she reached the device limit.

A customer won't get a notification when a new device is registered nor can she see which devices have been registered already.


How to reset the device limit

The device limit can be reset in the account settings page on the website. When done the list will be completely erased and the process starts anew.

Resetting the device limit list won't trigger a log out from the app.